From The Grindhouse Cinema Database

Prophecy (1979, USA) is a Horror film directed by John Frankenheimer.


Main Details

  • Released in 1979
  • Color
  • Running time: 102 minutes
  • Production Co: Paramount Pictures (presents)
  • Distribution Co: Paramount Pictures (1979) (USA) (theatrical)/Cinema International Corporation (CIC) (1979) (UK) (theatrical)/(1980) (Finland) (theatrical)/ (Argentina) (theatrical)/(Netherlands) (theatrical)/ (Norway) (theatrical)/(Sweden) (theatrical)/Filmes Lusomundo (1979) (Portugal) (theatrical)
  • Directed by John Frankenheimer
  • Produced by Robert L. Rosen
  • Written by David Seltzer
  • Starring Robert Foxworth, Talia Shire, Armand Assante
  • Music by Leonard Rosenman
  • Cinematography Harry Stradling Jr.
  • Edited by Tom Rolf

Plot Summary

  • A log company's waste mutates the environment, creating a giant killer bear-monster.


  • She Lives. Don't Move. Don't Breathe. She Will Find You.
  • The Monster Movie.
  • Grindhouse Database Newsletter
  • Exploitation books
  • Kung fu movies
  • Giallo BluRay